Skip to Content

Lewis Cardinal's First Winter

Author: Amy Crane  Johnson
Publisher: Raven Tree Press
Subject/Category: 1-3
Year Reviewed:: 2010
ISBN: 9781934960608
Review: One of four books in the Solomon Raven series. Lewis Cardinal is confused as he watches his woodland friends prepare for winter. Solomon Raven explains hibernation and migration, helping Lewis understand the necessity of change and the comfort of lasting friendships. The books in the series are: A Home for Pearl Squirrel, Lewis Cardinal's First Winter, Cinnamon & the April Shower, and Mason Moves Away.

Embed This Page (x)

Select and copy this code to your clipboard